#PhDaily Day 15 02/09/2015

Hi Everyone!

I’m back after a relaxing long weekend, spent at home in York with my family! There were lots of opportunities for photography, chilling out and I also picked some fruit! But back to business today.

So in a nice change from going into uni, today I had to go down to London for a meeting. I have been a member of the Society for Applied Microbiology (SfAM) Early Career Scientist (ECS) committee for 3 years now, and it was for one of our meetings that i headed into London.

One of the main things we discussed was about our upcoming early career scientist conference, which any of you microbiologists should check out and think about attending! It’s also nice to catch up with my fellow committee members. They are a lovely bunch and frankly it’s a shame we don’t see each other more often.

Back into processing NMR data tomorrow, yay!

Thanks for reading,

Microbe Stew

2 thoughts on “#PhDaily Day 15 02/09/2015

Leave a comment