Life’s too short to just sit at home… sometimes!

My latest article for the Sheffield Uni, student blog, give it a read!

We Are Sheffield Students

Studying for a PhD, I’m a pretty busy guy. I have noticed recently that time just seems to be flying by, the months whizzing past (I mean, how is it April already? I swear it was only Christmas a couple of weeks ago!). Thinking about time moving quickly, I then remembered that I will be 24 years old at the end of the year. No big deal some may say. Yet it simultaneously feels like a lifetime and just a few months ago that I moved to Sheffield as an 18 year old, ready to start my Undergraduate degree. And yes, studying for a PhD is apparently so demanding that I am prone to forgetting my age sometimes…

View original post 769 more words

Leave a Reply

