Blogging: good or bad procrastination?

The Ribosomal Reviewer

Okay, so I know I’m new to the blogging world, but already I find myself loving it and continuously want to post and post and post…

blog

Although I think it is a great way communicate ideas, opinions and funny facts, or just simply have a nosey at what everyone else is up to, I have been left thinking… is it a good or a bad distraction? For instance, I am currently meant to be finishing my Master’s research thesis, however all I want to do is blog and write articles relating to current science news.

Let me backtrack a little so you’re up to date – I have recently starting writing articles for my University newspaper Redbrick, with my first article being published on Friday (yay! :)). It was only a small article on the development of breathalysers to detect Parkinson’s disease, but having it published is such a…

View original post 535 more words

Leave a Reply

